Structure of the Cluster of Excellence PMI

Steering Committee

The Steering Committee is the cluster’s primary decision-making body, elected by the cluster members. It consists of the Executive Group as well as leading scientists from all cluster’s locations.

Ovaler Besprechungstisch mit Stühlen.

Executive Group

portrait photo
portrait photo

The Steering Committee also elects the Executive Group as well as the spokesperson who is, in turn, to report back to the Steering Committee. 

To the Executive Group

Scientific Advisory Board (SAB)

The Scientific Advisory Board (SAB) consists of eight internationally highly-renowned researchers. The SAB advises the Steering Committee on new scientific developments and research approaches and is also a significant independent decision-maker in awarding project funds and investment funds.

To the Scientific Advisory Board (SAB)

Our office

The office of the Cluster of Excellence is located in the Service Centre "Research, IT and Strategic Innovation" of the central administration of Christian-Albrechts-Universität zu Kiel.


To our office

© Jürgen Haacks, PMI